Good Apple Award Nomination Form

Return the completed form to the School Principal by Tuesday, June 15, 2021.

The most valuable assets of the East Hampton Public Schools are our more than 300 employees — our teachers, office staff, IT staff, paraeducators, interventionists, custodians, food service workers, bus drivers, nurses, substitutes, administrators, and all others who contribute daily to the education of East Hampton children. Each has an integral role to play in the overall successful operation of the school system.

To recognize the outstanding contributions of the many people who are helping to ensure that East Hampton Public Schools are “opening doors to inspire every student to dream, discover, and achieve,” the GOOD APPLE AWARD continues as a proud tradition of our district. All employees of the East Hampton Public Schools are eligible to receive a Good Apple Award. Please note — past recipients of the Good Apple Award may be considered.

Glass Good Apple Award


We honored our East Hampton Good Apples at Convocation on Tuesday, August 25. Good Apples are those staff members who make the
East Hampton Public Schools an outstanding school district as a result of their dedication and effort.

Cafe Staff Good Apples

This year we honored our Cafeteria Staff – for feeding the families of East Hampton from March through August in cold, heat, rain, and sun! Thank you to Jackie Burdick, Debbie Zadrozny, Kati Lombardo, Beth Peszynski, Mary Marsiglio, Dawn Dumond-Strong, Aimee Branciforte, and Jen Bove. Superintendent Paul Smith joined for the phot at the 2020 Convocation

Custodian Good Apples

We also honored our Custodial Staff – who set up tents and feeding stations from March through August in cold, heat, rain, and sun! Thank you to Cindy Siena, Corrado Nane, Todd Van Blaricom, and Don Ingraham.

Joining our Custodial Staff for the Photo were Director of Curriculum Mary Clark, and Superintendent Paul Smith.

IT Good Apples

We also celebrated our fantastic Tech Staff – who kept us up and running throughout distance learning and who have worked to make us a 1-to-1 district ready for any challenge of remote learning, hybrid learning, distance learning, and synchronous learning! Thank you to Chris Amaturo, Sarah Smith-Levine, Irene Kuck, and Rich Fielding