EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Thank you for visiting the East Hampton Public School District Budget Process Page.  In an effort to make the Education Budget as transparent as possible we have included links to presentations and documents that occurred during the budget planning phase on the left side of this page.

Please note that the proposed Board of Education Budget as presented by the Superintendent of Schools was dramatically impacted by the Governor’s Budget Proposal. Determining an appropriate increase without knowing the impact of the State Budget made the process challenging.

Thank you for supporting the budget and the children of East Hampton! We are excited to move ahead, providing strong educational programs throughout our four schools.

Here is a timeline of upcoming 2019/2020 Budget meetings.

Monday, January 14, 2019 Superintendent’s Proposed Budget for 2019-20 presented to the Board of Education 6:30 PM at East Hampton High School T-Bell (public invited)
Thursday, January 17, 2019 Superintendent’s Proposed Budget for 2019-20 reviewed at Superintendent’s Advisory Council 9:00 AM at Central Office, 94 Main Street (public invited)
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Superintendent’s Proposed Budget for 2019-20 reviewed with Faculty and Staff Members Optional faculty meetings at East Hampton High School T-Bell 2:45 PM and 3:45 PM
Monday, January 28, 2019 Board of Education Budget Workshop 6:30 PM at East Hampton High School (public invited)
Monday, February 11, 2019 Board of Education Budget Workshop 6:30 PM at East Hampton High School (public invited)
Monday, February 25, 2019 Board of Education Budget Approval 6:30 PM at East Hampton High School (public invited) Submitted to Town Hall by March 1, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019 Special Meeting Board of Education 5 PM High School T-Bell
Monday, March 25, 2019 Board of Finance Public Hearing 
time 6:00 PM   EHHS T-Bell
Budget presentation by Town Manager & Superintendent

Friday, March 29, 2019 Board of Finance BOE Budget Review
4:00-6:00 pm EHHS T-Bell
Tuesday April 2, 2019 Board of Finance Budget Deliberations
6:30 pm Middle School
Thursday April 11, 2019 Board of Finance Budget Deliberations
6:30 pm Middle School 
Tuesday April 23, 2019 Town Council Meeting - Annual Budget - Town Hall
Monday May 6, 2019 Town Meeting
Tuesday May 14, 2019 Tentative Date Budget Referendum